Environmental Advisory Panel

Environmental Advisory Panel

The Environmental Advisory Panel is in the process of being established following a resolution of Council on 15 May 2017 to endorse its Terms of Reference.

Elected Members on the panel are Cr Michael Scott and Cr Barry Featherson.

Community members on the panel are Karyn Bradford, Meredith Tothill, Jo McPhee, Ben Simon, Tim Vale and Christine Trenorden.

These community members have demonstrated skills and/or qualification in biodiversity conservation and land management, strategic planning, project management, community development, environmental education and engagement, water resource management, environmental impact assessment and environmental law and have strong track records in achieving positive outcomes via collaborative projects. These positions are voluntary and members have been appointed for a two-year term. 

The role of the Panel shall be to provide input and advice to Council regarding implementation of Council’s Environmental Action Plan. Environmental and sustainability matters to be addressed by the Panel may include water resource management, biodiversity conservation, climate change adaption, resource recovery & waste management, environmental education and the reduction of Council’s corporate footprint.

Environmental Action Plan

Council’s Environmental Action Plan, endorsed in April 2014, is available here.

Alexandrina’s environmental aspiration is to ‘Thrive in Clean Green Futures’. For further information visit the environment pages.

Environmental Advisory Panel Minutes

No items available to list.



Living Local     Biodiversity logo  Water logo  Climate Change logo