Economic Development Advisory Panel

The Economic Development Advisory Panel (EDAP) has been established following a resolution of Council on 5 December 2016, to endorse its Terms of Reference which are available here.

Elected Members on the panel are: 
Mayor Keith Parkes and Cr Karen Lume.  Cr Ben Brazzalotto is a proxy member.

Community Members on the panel are: 
Rick Cairney, Luke Hoban, Mark Laurie, Stephen Ramsey and Julie Obst. 

These community members have demonstrated strategic thinking, understanding and knowledge of small business as well as economic development in a regional context. These positions are voluntary.   A Chairperson will be selected from these members at the inaugural meeting, to be held on 8 June, 2017. 

Economic Development Strategy

Council’s Economic Development Strategy, endorsed in May 2016, is available here

Alexandrina Council and its region is ‘open for business’. Growth in Alexandrina’s economy will deliver an improved standard of living to its communities and will be driven by continuing enhancements in productivity and innovation. For further information visit Council's Businesses page here