COVID-19 Response

Council offices and libraries are open. For information about Council services affected click here and for the latest updates on Alexandrina Council's response to COVID-19 click here

Please contact us by phone 8555 7000 or email

Dismiss alert

Section 41 & Section 43 Regional Subsidiary Committees

Alexandrina Arts and Cultural Advisory Committee

Chief Executive Selection Panel

Chief Executive Officer Performance Management Panel

Climate Emergency Advisory Committee

Friends of Brigand Committee (Sub Committee)

Heritage Advisory Committee

Ratalang Basham Beach and Horseshoe Bay Advisory Committee

South Australian Wooden Boat Festival Committee

Southern Communities Transport Advisory Committee
(NOTE:  This is a S41 Committee of the City of Victor Harbor with membership from Alexandrina Council - clicking on the committee link above will take you to the relevant page on the City of Victor Harbor's website).

Alexandrina Council Elected Member Representative is:  Cr Carter.

Charters for Subsidiaries

Adelaide Hills Regional Waste Management Authority

Elected Member Representative/s:   Councillor Carter (Deputy Board Member) and Councillor Farrier

Fleurieu Regional Aquatic Centre Authority

Elected Member Representative/s:    Councillor Gardner

Fleurieu Regional Waste Authority

Elected Member Representative/s:    Councillor Coomans (Deputy Board Member) and Councillor Scott

Southern and Hills Local Government Association

Elected Member Representative/s:     Mayor Parkes

Mayor and Elected Member External Committee Representation

Last updated December 2020

Alexandrina Council’s Elected Members are also engaged in representation on external bodies as part of their duties representing the Alexandrina community and participation in local government generally.

Mayor Parkes

*             Australian Coastal Councils Association

*             Coorong Partnership

*             Goolwa to Wellington LAP (Chair)

*             LGA of SA Board of Directors

*             SA Coastal Councils’ Alliance

*             SA Region of Councils

*             Local Government Transport Advisory Panel

Cr Karyn Bradford

*             Clayton Bay Community Association

*             Long Nosed Fur Seal Working Group of the Department for Environment & Water

*             Milang and District Community Association

Cr John Carter

*            Goolwa Recreation Ground Committee

*            Goolwa Tourism 5214 Committee

Cr Rex Keily

*             Strathalbyn Community Consultative Committee

*             Strathalbyn & District Concert Band Inc Strathalbyn Town Hall Committee

Cr Bronwyn Lewis

*             Libraries Board of SA

Cr Craig Maidment

*             Strathalbyn Oval Controlling Committee

Cr Melissa Rebbeck

*             Coorong, Lower Lakes and Murray Mouth Community Advisory Panel of the Department for Environment and Water

*             Murray Darling Association Region 6 – Chair and Vice President of Southern Basin

*             Goolwa Recreation Grounds Committee

Cr Michael Scott

*            Currency Creek Cemetery Committee

*             Murray Darling Association Region 6