Council Assessment Panel

The Council Assessment Panel is an independent body of Council and consists of a total of five members.

Independent Members
Don Donaldson (Presiding Member)
Trevor Lambert
Georgina House
Damian Dawson

Elected Members
Cr James Stewart

The role of the Council Assessment Panel is to make decisions on planning applications, as required, in accordance with Council's Development Plan. All members have a keen interest in community planning and have knowledge of the Development Act and Regulations with appropriate qualifications and/or experience relevant to development assessment.

The panel meetings are scheduled for the third Thursday of the month (but are subject to change), in the Alexandrina Council Community Chambers, Cadell Street, Goolwa. Agendas are available at Council libraries and on the Council website one week prior to the meeting. All meetings are open to the public.

Council Assessment Panel Agendas

Council Assessment Panel Minutes